My pledge

I pledge allegiance to write down my thoughts, no matter how weird, frightening, or unusual they seem.
I pledge to give birth to the story within me – to stay true to the characters and to give every word piece of my spirit.
I pledge to develop my craft, authentically and grammatically
I pledge to write at least one sentence every day, in solitude or mayhem using anything that can be written on as a medium.
I pledge to uplift my fellow writers and compliment rather than criticize.
I pledge to hold sacred any information or insight into another writer’s mind, heart, and experience.
And in all that I do, I pledge to keep writing.

Leave a Reply

