Happy Daddy’s day

Happy Father’s Day!!

Father’s day is tomorrow and I never know what to buy. Not because I don’t know what my father likes, it’s just that I don’t like what my father likes and I feel uneasy finding a gift out of my comfort zone.

So it usually boils down to generics like alcohol, jerseys or trinkets.

The art of giving a gift – a memorable gift – to someone who likes different things is about giving yourself enough time to shop, so that you will come out of your comfort zone.  The best gift is really something someone would like, not something that you would like to get. So if you haven’t bought anything yet you may be heading down the generic lane, but keep asking yourself. “What would they like before you swipe”.

Have a Happy Father’s day everyone or like my daughter’s says, “Have a happy Daddy’s day!

644482_505457459515302_1639319354_n

www.marshagomes.com

Leave a Reply

