Parenting and Intimacy

I tend to always put my daughter’s needs over my husbands’ and I am sure he isn’t mad at me for it because he does the same. When it was just both of us in the house we had a wonderful sex life that explored and tested every piece of furniture in the house (big smile).
Now as a parent of a very clingy child, keeping the passion alive has become harder but not impossible. It’s no longer passion on impulse but it’s scheduled, which sounds horrible but it has the same end effect, so why fuss over it. The main point is that we maintain our intimacy, which drives the passion. One day our daughter will be gone and it will just be the two of us and if we don’t find a way to keep the passion alive during that transition we may even find ourselves divorced, before she grows up.
Parenting is very important but marriage is also important and so many times we choose one over the other because we have work and bills and school stuff… and the one most women choose is parenting. (Splitting with husband ‘is not a major worry for over-40s’).
I always say that of all the reasons to break up, lack of intimacy isn’t going to be on my list as it gives me a welcomed release to the day as much as it gives him. So I will love to find out ways in which parent’s keep the intimacy alive.
Cover - Copy
My Debut Novel Lightning Fire: The Blue Moon’s Calling (Book 1) is out and available on Amazon and Smashwords.

Find me on Facebook and Twitter

Marsha
http://www.marshagomes.com/romance-novels.html
“Life is in the Living and the Giving”

Leave a Reply

