SHINE ON SELF-PUBLISHED AUTHORS SERIES – AUTHOR STACEY ALFONSO-MILLS

Stacey Alfonso-Mills doing great things

Stacey Alfonso-Mills Profile Picture 2014The question of whether to self-publish or not is a constant one – even for me.  My decision to write and self-publish my first children’s illustrated storybook in 2009, was driven by the lack of traditional publishing options in Trinidad & Tobago (and the wider Caribbean) at the time, and also because I was keenly curious of the entire process.  For me, it appeared to be a unique opportunity to understand, first-hand, all the elements required to realize my dream of producing a book that someone else would enjoy.

Between 2009 and 2014, I wrote and self-published three children’s illustrated storybooks: The Boys of Sinclair Hill (Fun in the Backyard) 2009, The Boys of Sinclair Hill (The Princess, The Treasure and The Blue Dragon) 2011 and Manatee has a Question 2014.  I also published my first colouring book – Manatee has a Question Colouring Book.  Throughout this journey, I can…

View original post 1,405 more words

Leave a Reply

