The Vampire Lords Series

Vampire Lord Series

I was given this book in exchange for an honest review (Lop or Lovers of Paranormal) aka the best paranormal Goodreads group and then i started following the series. These are my reviews so far. All five-star.

Surrendering

24329784

I love when any paranormal writer gives the folklore a twist of their own and K.L. Kreig did a great job of setting the scene. It may not be everyone’s fancy because this book really did humanize vampires but after True Blood, why not? We just love it. Having a hot sexy girl fall head over heels within a few days with a hot sexy vampire, in-between moans and groans was also totally expected but to my relief the story didn’t dull. The love story was sweet, the sex and banter was great.

I appreciate a villain who I can almost route for but this villain was just a psycho. I kept thinking since everyone else is rather sane how did he get so wacky, moose blood maybe. I feel as if I took him out of the story, the romance part of it would still stand.

At the end of the book I found myself interested in Giselle’s or Ren’s love story than the other Lord’s because their characters had a pull to them.

Belonging

25077938

Ok, I read the first book and it was hot, but I wasn’t sure what else K.L. Kreig could come with to make the same scenario feel new. So I lagged in reading the second book but she pulled out her kinky wand and trumped it. This Lord was an ass with no character in the first book but proved to warrant a romance match deserving humor and style. Bravo! I didn’t regret reading it.

The playlist idea was great but I didn’t know half of the songs (yep I’m lame). If you are a devouring reader stopping to you-tube a song isn’t an option. I am sure everything was relevant but some references just went over my head.

As usual, Xavier psycho-personality didn’t fail but this time he missed the show-down. I can’t say I mind.

The good news is in this one I felt the next Lord’s personality was developed so I am intrigued in finding out more about his story.

Reawakening

25396213

Romaric Dietrich was as noble as I had hoped and bravado…Wow!

I love how he held back at times but was more than the over-the-top classic vampire predator at other times. The sex as usual was awesome; I am beginning to think Mr. K.L. Kreig must be grinning somewhere or hiding under a table. Ha! I hope it is not the latter – kudos for such inspiration.

The villain went in a flash. I re-read the section wondering what happened; nevertheless I felt convinced enough to accept his fate as we have two blossoming love stories to look forward Giselle and Mike and Geoffrey and Beth. Well maybe three … there is a European Lord now who may be well matched for a certain aunt with a striking resemblance to someone else’s Moira.

Keep writing and we will keep reading!

Evading

29547424

Evading as spot on. I really like Giselle’s back story. I wasn’t expecting Mike and Giselle to be the next one but was presently surprised. They flow and they both deserve it. The love between them was genuine. They took forever to see it but now they can both heal together.

Leave a Reply

